Seite 2 von 2

Re: I can't capture OSDM creation / kkapture - Windows 7 x64

BeitragVerfasst: Fr Feb 25, 2011 7:50 pm
von RoySAC
I used kkapture back with WinXP, but it does not work for me with Win7 x64 either. I am using Fraps today for the capture.

Re: I can't capture OSDM creation / kkapture - Windows 7 x64

BeitragVerfasst: Fr Feb 25, 2011 8:26 pm
von OMenor
Hello Roy,

I tought I was too stupid to make it work under Windows 7... OK, so now I know I am the only one to be stupid... hum, no... to get an error running kkapture under win 7. :x

By the way, I tried under Windows Vista 32 bits... capture failed.

Tomorrow I will be able to try under Windows XP.

Roy : did you have some specific settings to run kkapture for OSDM demos ? Did you ever capture an OSDM demo with high definition, running too slow on your computer (1280x720 for example) ? If yes, did it work and do you remember some of the settings you used then ?

Regards,

O'Menor.

Re: I can't capture OSDM creation / kkapture - Windows 7 x64

BeitragVerfasst: So Feb 27, 2011 9:48 am
von RoySAC
OMenor hat geschrieben:Hello Roy,

I tought I was too stupid to make it work under Windows 7... OK, so now I know I am the only one to be stupid... hum, no... to get an error running kkapture under win 7. :x

By the way, I tried under Windows Vista 32 bits... capture failed.

Tomorrow I will be able to try under Windows XP.

Roy : did you have some specific settings to run kkapture for OSDM demos ? Did you ever capture an OSDM demo with high definition, running too slow on your computer (1280x720 for example) ? If yes, did it work and do you remember some of the settings you used then ?

Regards,

O'Menor.


I don't remember if I used special settings for OSDM. I always had to play around with it, because I also used it to capture other things with it (cracktros etc.).

I am sure that I never captured a high res OSDM intro with it, but I know that this should not a problem, because I have seen Demoscene captures of Win 32 demos made with KKapture that were high-resolution.

Anyhow... I suggest using Fraps.
Here is a download link to Version 3.0.3 (2.6 MB) http://www.mediafire.com/?n2pil00kdey0cmm